When you , Facebook places an indication or story that says This story is now hidden from your timeline with an undo button to the right. From there you can see the post that you hide and you will be given an option to unhide it. Users can hide these photos -- as well as any other activity -- from their timeline, which essentially prevents it from being viewed by other Facebook users. This section is not written yet. So that is what needs to be changed. The post was tagged to me last July and hide it a few weeks ago and now I would like to resume it on my timeline.
Just click one of the handy social media sharing buttons below. It is really easy to bring back that post. How To hide or delete a post from your Facebook Page: Go to the post on your Page's Timeline Click three-dotted-icon in the top-right corner of the post Select Hide from Timeline or Delete How to Unhide a post you've hidden: Click Settings at the top of your Facebook Page Click Activity Log in the left column Click next to the post you want to unhide and select Allowed on Page For more Facebook tips and tricks, click. Instead, you can use the Activity Log feature provided with the app. Re-allowing on timeline via the pencil. However, if you do not unhide immediately, the story with the unhide button will disappear once you leave or refresh the page.
Well, actually it is fairly easy — you just have to know where to look for that option. For some reason they are hidden. Because the Facebook activity log displays only summaries, it loads faster, saves bandwidth and is easier to work with. When hidden, visitors to your page will not be able to see the post in your timeline. What Is The Difference Between Hiding And Unhiding Facebook Posts? Facebook has a convenient and simple way to hide and unhide posts.
Follow the steps below to unhide posts to your Facebook Timeline: Click on the Facebook Activity Log button, below your cover photo on your timeline. Your is filled with posts from yourself and tagged posts from your friends. To unhide Recent Activities: 1. Hiding someone on your Facebook friends list banishes their posts and updates from the News Feed that displays on your Facebook homepage. Not all those posts meet with your interests. Later you want it back in your timeline but you don't know how to do it.
If you found this post useful, would you mind helping me out by sharing it? At same time you can delete any of your posts permanently from your timeline. Your News Feed display settings are private and Facebook won't notify your friend when you unhide or hide him. If anyone can help me with this matter, I would really appreciate it. If yes, please don't hesitate to share it with your friends via the social media buttons above. Select the post that you want to unhide.
When you're still in your profile and not going on any page yet. Remember that photos you hide from your timeline are still visible when people visit your Photos view. I went to the activity log and they are already all timeline allowed. The Activity Log enables you to find hidden posts and pictures so you can publish them to your timeline again. You just need to follow the instructions below to put back the hidden post in your timeline: Generally, hiding a post from your page will remove it from your face book timeline. By the way, with very few exceptions most anything you do on Facebook can be reversed. Please leave a comment to start the discussion.
What about unhiding a post on a page as opposed to a profile? Click X next to the activity that you want to unhide. How do I unhide my pictures on my timeline? Congratulations, you have the opportunity to be the first commenter. It can be confusing when you want to perform certain tasks on your Facebook business page, such as revealing posts or pictures, using your iPhone. But keep in mind that the hidden posts may still visible to others in case of resharing from other places of Facebook. Hit Save button to update the changes.
However, no pictures are shown on my timeline. These instructions are for Facebook profile, but I want to unhide a post I accidentally hid on a page as opposed to a profile VisiHow QnA. So hiding or deleting of such posts becomes better choice for you. The Facebook activity log provides a summary of your activities on Facebook. Not sure what I am doing wrong or if there is a setting under security that I need to change. So, select the option you want and it will automatically implement on your Timeline. So, there you have it.
If you have problems with any of the steps in this article, please for more help, or section below. When get to an interest post, look at the extreme right, you will find two symbols, click on the rightmost symbol to reveal a drop down menu with the following options: Highlighted on Timeline, Allowed on Timeline, Hidden from Timeline, etc. This will open the Activity log page, where you will see summary of all your engagements on Facebook. But what if you already navigate on some other pages. Stories about birthday wishes, photo uploads, profile edits, just about any action you take on Facebook or on sites integrated to Facebook are recorded on your Timeline.